Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How long have you been studying?

MadelynBMadelynB Core Member
in General 17 karma

I have seen on these forums and other sites a range of how long people have been studying for the LSAT. How long have you and when do you plan too take the test?

Comments

• jeremiahbertinjeremiahbertin Core Member
    27 karma

I've been studying since mid-June 2020, and I'll be taking the test in the summer most likely. I graduated a year early so I decided to take a gap year and study, so I'm not really in a rush. It's different for everyone but if you study 3-4 hours a day you should be good to take the test in about a year I think

• rebecca333333rebecca333333 Core Member
    13 karma

My diagnostic was 139.. lol yikes. I started studying at the end of November. I have ADHD so my productivity tends to change occasionally because thats my life and I have good days and bad days— Ive just gotten to a point where as long as I have no 0 productivity days, I’m still doing okay and moving in the direction I want to go.. I’m also not going to let any circumstances stop me from following my dreams. That being said, I’ve gotten very good at the timed logic games section.. but I still have to pick apart/practice LR and RC. I will honestly just take the Test when I am feeling confident about all of the sections. Don’t feed into social pressures. Theres no reason to rush it.

• @jeremiahbertin On the exact same study plan as you, patiently waiting for LSAC to release June/July LSAT dates. I started studying in July and plan on taking the exam in June, July, and August. ****Looking for a study partner who is willing to hold each other accountable and help each other stay on track! *****

• _iamnw96_iamnw96 Alum Member
    437 karma