Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Combining 7Sage with the LSAT Trainer?

Student...Student... Member
in General 298 karma
Hey, I just started my 7Sage curriculum. I've read many positive reviews on the LSAT Trainer online. I'm considering combining the two together while I'm studying the fundamentals (before taking PTs). Can anyone give me some advice on that? Or any general opinions about the Trainer?
Thank you!

Comments

• EmergingAttorney180EmergingAttorney180 Alum Member
    133 karma
    There should be an FAQ on this ; )

7Sage and the LSAT Trainer complement each other well. There is no set consensus on exactly how to use them together. Some people completed the 7Sage curriculum before using the Trainer, while others did the opposite. Many people like to bounce back and forth between the two while studying fundamentals. In particular, I really enjoyed Mike Kim's (author of the Trainer) lessons on finding flaws in arguments.

In my opinion, you picked up the two best LSAT prep materials currently available on Earth. So keep up the good work!
  • Nilesh SNilesh S Alum Inactive ⭐
    3438 karma
    I basically used 7sage as a base and did the topics from the trainer that I felt I didn't have a good grip on post 7sage just to get a different perspective... my flaw spotting became much better in particular after using the trainer.
  • StopLawyingStopLawying Alum Member
    821 karma
    Yeah, the Trainer is great for LR and RC, but terrible for games.
  • Nilesh SNilesh S Alum Inactive ⭐
    3438 karma
    I wouldn't say its terrible... its just that the approach resonates with some and not with others... I was just comfortable using the 7sage method. So didn't need it for that.
  • Cayenne43Cayenne43 Alum Member
    195 karma