Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is It Too Late?

RJmazo14RJmazo14 Alum Member

So I was really hoping that my Sept score would be enough for me to comfortably apply to the schools that I'm targeting but, like many of those who sat for the exam, I left discouraged and fell short of the score I wanted. After waiting that month to get my score back, it has taken a lot out of me to get back into the study grind. Is a month and a half (mid Oct - Dec exam) enough time to see an increase in score (hoping for 5-7 point improvement)?

The point: I graduated from undergrad a couple years ago and if I wait to apply next cycle, that would essentially mean I'd be starting law school at the age of 27. Is that too late? And furthermore graduating from LS at 30? I really want to apply this cycle but I also don't want to rush this process and risk bad study habits along the way for the sole purpose of forcing my application. Also, I don't want to apply any later than after the Dec scores come out bc of scholarship money etc, etc.

Is anyone in the same boat as me or have any advice? The December exam is QUICKLY approaching and I'm not sure what to do. Help

Comments

• OlamHafuchOlamHafuch Alum Member
    2326 karma

27 is not too late, and in the big picture, there's really no difference between 27 and 28. So, if I were you, I wouldn't feel like I absolutely had to apply this cycle.

• LCMama2017LCMama2017 Alum Member
    2134 karma