Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

First 170 on a prep test! Just wanna say thanks 7Sage!!!

_oshun1__oshun1_ Alum Member
edited April 2018 in General 3652 karma

This is my first PT after I started going back through the 7Sage CC in January. I haven’t taken a PT since around September 2016. Never got over a 160 when I studied over the summer of 2016.
Tbh I did grade it before BRing it but I’m gonna BR I swear.
I threw in a random section so it’d be 5 sections, bubbled in my answers, used the timed proctor. Totally choked on the first simple sequencing game since I wrote down a rule wrong and just skipped it and tried to do the next one but still had some nerves so I f*cked that up too, by the third game I finally calmed down and got 100% on the rest of it. Ended up with -10 on LG smh. LRs I hit -0 and -1, RC I got -2. Didn’t grade the extra 5th section yet.
Haven’t used any prep material other than 7Sage. People on here emphasizing the importance of BR and writing out explanations to answers has helped me a lot.
Moving forward I’m gonna start drilling one LR or RC section and then immediately do an LG section after. I obviously struggle to switch my brain back into LG mode. I have no problem with LG until I’m taking it in the middle of an exam.

Comments

• Return On InferenceReturn On Inference Alum Member
    503 karma

Congrats on the 170! Looks like you might have a 180 in your future if you're scoring 170 with -10 on LG!

Unrelated but in the future you should really try to BR first before you grade -- knowing how many mistakes you have in a section really poisons your BR and makes it almost useless imo.

• _oshun1__oshun1_ Alum Member
    edited April 2018 3652 karma

@"Return On Inference" said:
    Congrats on the 170! Looks like you might have a 180 in your future if you're scoring 170 with -10 on LG!